Tax Notice

ESDs are formed under the Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 775, which allows the District to contract for services. In order to provide funding for an Emergency Services District, a tax is charged based upon property evaluations. The maximum tax rate is currently 10 cents per $100 evaluation.

There are five ESD Commissioners appointed by the Commissioner’s Court. They meet on a regular basis to determine administrative policy and perform financial oversight of the district. Commissioners are appointed, by the Williamson County Commissioners, for staggered two year terms.

Williamson County Emergency Services District 12 (Wilco ESD 12) was formed in 2011 and the initial board members were appointed by the Williamson County Commissioner’s Court in early 2012. In 2012, Wilco ESD 12 entered into a contract with the City of Cedar Park to provide fire and first responder services.

The regular meetings of the ESD are normally held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM at 2114 Downing Lane, Leander. Final scheduling always depends upon the official agenda, which is posted a minimum of 72 hours in advance of any meeting of the board.

Need some help? Contact us here.

for any emergencies, please call 911

PO Box 2451
Cedar Park, TX  78630-2451
(512) 614-0901